• Friday, December 16

    Friday, December 160

    European Council summit, Turkey relations discussed and the UN Security Council pushes for lasting ceasefire in Syria.

  • Thursday, December 15

    Thursday, December 150

    Putin and Abe discuss warming ties and Canada votes on increasing its UN involvement

  • Wednesday, December 14

    Wednesday, December 140

    Rex Tillerson tapped for Secretary of State, President of Libya’s Tobruk-based parliament visits Moscow and the US Federal Reserve hikes rates.

  • Tuesday, December 13

    Tuesday, December 130

    US, Japan and S. Korea hold trilateral talks on N. Korea, Trump disrupts US-China relations, and a Russian energy delegation visits Tehran

  • Monday, December 12

    Monday, December 120

    New Zealand gets a new PM, Indonesia’s President Widodo visits India and the EU Foreign Affairs Council meets.

  • Sunday, December 11

    Sunday, December 110

    A constitutional referendum in Kyrgyzstan, and parliamentary elections are held in Romania.

  • Saturday, December 10

    Saturday, December 100

    ‘Friends of Syria’ meet in Paris, Pakistan’s president returns from exile, and Angola’s president announces he’ll step down

  • Friday, December 9

    Friday, December 90

    South Korea’s president faces impeachment, the EU mediates Russia-Ukraine gas talks and non-OPEC producers discuss production cuts.

  • Thursday, December 8

    Thursday, December 80

    A major shift in Syria, the ECB considers more stimulus and Ash Carter visits his Indian counterpart.

  • Wednesday, December 7

    Wednesday, December 70

    India’s central bank meets, Ghana holds elections and the 75th anniversary of the Pearl Harbor attack

  • Tuesday, December 6

    Tuesday, December 60

    GCC Summit begins in Bahrain with UK PM in attendance, Turkish PM meets Putin in Moscow and Venezuelan government and opposition resume talks

  • Monday, December 5

    Monday, December 50

    UK government begins Brexit challenge, Eurozone ministers discuss Greek bailout and Merkel speaks at her party congress